Reviews

Feb. 11, 2017 (5 Star)*****

This was truly an awesome and rewarding time. From the Innkeepers and owner's hospitality to the wonderful room and breakfast - this was the best experience ever! We will be back!

Mark

 

Feb. 5, 2017 (5 Star)*****

This was a wonderful experience - restful and refreshing. A true blessing.

Sandra

 

Feb. 4, 2017 (5 Star)*****

This was the perfect B&B for a quiet retreat. The Innkeepers are available and hospitable and friendly. The breakfasts were exactly what I asked for; healthy with many fruits and vegetables, imaginative and delicious. Thanks for going above and beyond!

Josie

 

Nov. 26, 2016 (5 Star)*****

This was a home away from home filled with love and charm. We were so relaxed and at peace with the home setting, back yard, lake and beautiful home. A great breakfast and attention to details through and through.

Marcus

 

Nov. 13, 2016 (5 Star)*****

We were very pleased!  This was so much better than staying in a hotel.  Everything we needed was in the room!

Sheila

 

Oct. 28, 2016 (5 Star)*****

This place is so much nicer and quieter than the hotels in the area for less money.  What a find!  We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Christy

 

Oct. 27, 2016 (5 Star)*****

We had a wonderful experience at the B&B Country Garden Inn for my husband's birthday trip.  So glad I found this place and am looking forward to sharing this 'find' with my friends and family! Hope to come back real soon!

Peggy

 

Oct. 24, 2016 (5 Star)*****

If you are looking for a great get-away, this is the place to go!  Great people, good location and amazing food! We have found the perfect place and we will be coming back!

Laken

 

Oct. 20, 2016 (5 Star)*****

The Inn is most warm and welcome.  It was like staying in the home of friends, while taking in the sights of Raleigh and the state fair. We will certainly return to take advantage of the beautiful grounds.

Jay

 

Sept. 25, 2016 (5 Star)*****

B&B Country Garden Inn has all of the amenities of home away from home - a tranquil garden setting, comfortable sleeping, gourmet breakfast and true southern hospitality!

Lonnie & Marsha

 

Sept. 14, 2016 (5 Star)*****

My stay was excellent!  Sleeping arrangements (bed + room) were extremely comfortable and I am very particular.  The innkeepers were cordial and accommodating without being too involved/friendly which is a fine line that they executed well.  To suit my work plans, they served me an extra early breakfast, which they didn't have to do, but was very much appreciated!

Shelley

 

Sept. 6, 2016, (5 Star)*****

This was a perfect mini-vacation for our first anniversary!

Emily

 

Aug. 27, 2016 (5 Star)*****

A fantastic example of southern living and hospitality!  Everything we hoped for, wanted, and needed for our short stay.

Rob & Jen

 

Aug. 5, 2016 (5 Star)*****

Keep it just the way it is - love the country charm!  We had a 'ladies weekend' and the Inn keepers really made us feel special - they are the best! We were made to feel welcome, and the food was wonderful.  I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.  Thanks for the hospitality.

Sandra

 

Aug. 4, 2016 (5 Star)*****

Please don't change anything!  This was our 3rd visit and we will return!

Robin

 

Jul. 20, 2016 (5 Star)*****

We were pampered with wine & chocolate, and the owner gave wonderful recommendations for restaurants and activities.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Cathy

 

Jul. 4, 2016 (5 Star)*****

The Inn is very quaint and peaceful.  A perfect place for a romantic get away!

Erin

 

Jul. 2, 2016 (5 Star)*****

We loved our stay here.  Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by the Inn keeper and she was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat dinner. The town of Apex is a very cute and friendly community.  We stayed in the Blue Bonnet room which was lovely, and breakfast was delicious!

Janet

 

Jun. 13, 2016 (5 Star)*****

Fabulous hosts - we felt at home as soon as we walked in!  The breakfasts were fabulous - best we've had anywhere! Grounds were beautiful.  We look forward to coming back next year.

Robyn

 

Jun. 10, 2016 (5 Star)*****

The room, food, service and utmost hospitality was top notch!  This quiet retreat snuggled near downtown Apex is a 'can't miss'!

Tom & Kellie

 

Apr. 22, 2016 (5 Star)*****

Don't change a thing!  Keep it personal - very nice to speak to a person to book reservation!

Jerry

 

Apr. 4, 2016 (4 Star)****

We were made to feel very welcome and what a great location.  The beds were amazing - haven't slept this well in years!

Steve & Anne

 

Mar. 22, 2016 (5 Star)*****

This is the best Bed and Breakfast!  Nice, quiet location.  We will come back!

Elga

 

Nov. 13, 2015 (5 Star)*****

This is quite a warm & welcoming place to stay, like staying in your great aunt's cozy & warm home.  The rooms are comfortable & inviting.  Linda & Tom are the best hosts, plus Linda makes the most delicious breakfast and will accomodate your dietary needs if you tell her ahead of time.  This is the only place to stay in Apex - we will be back!

Sharon & Mark

 

Nov. 8, 2015 (5 Star)*****

Everything was great.  Breakfast was great. Thanks for the hospitality.  I will write a great review online.

Tucker

 

Oct. 14, 2015 (5 Star)*****

Lovely facilities, very comfortable.  Rose room was very spacious and great view of the lake.  Resident swan, Romeo, was a delight.  Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay.

Jane & Dave

 

Oct. 11, 2015 (5 Star)*****

Lovely setting, excellent room and extremely gracious and helpful Innkeepers!

Leighton & Linda

 

Oct. 4, 2015 (5 Star)*****

Great location, lovely Innkeepers, amazing room and tasty breakfast.  This is exactly how a bed & breakfast should be.  We highly recommend B&B Country Garden Inn for your next stay in the Raleigh area!

Jackie & Dakota

 

Sept 29, 2015 (5 Star) *****

We give this Inn 5 stars for service, value, cleanliness, location, room and sleep quality!  The breakfast also warrants 5 stars!

Roger & Sharon

 

Sept 27, 2015 (5 Star) *****

Beautiful Inn tucked away in the beautiful town of Apex, NC. Close to many activities - just a short drive to antiquing, shopping and many wonderful restaurants.  We will be back!

Kimberly & Curtis

 

Sept. 13, 2015 (5 Star) *****

We enjoyed the hospitality, the room was very large and comfortable.  We will definitely stay at the Inn again when in Apex.

Dolores

 

Aug. 22, 2015 (5 Star) *****

Country Garden Inn IS what all B&B's aspire to be.  We spent the last night of our vacation in the Rose room and the accommodations were truly regal. From wine and cookies upon arrival, through swan and ducks swimming in the pond at sunset to a fabulous breakfast in the sunroom - this is a magical place.

Brian

 

Aug. 21, 2015 (5 Star) *****

The Innkeepers are very welcoming. The property is beautiful and the room was lovely, and very relaxing.  The complimentary wine was exceptional. The home and grounds are simply serene.  Will be returning next week!

Becqui

 

Aug. 16 (5 Star) *****

This weekend was great and such a blessing.  The atmosphere was calm and quiet, so peaceful.  Innkeeper's kindness will not be forgotten.  I had a new experience in riding the paddle boat.  I wish I could have stayed longer.  Thank you and God Bless!

Geraldine

 

Aug. 8, 2015 (5 Star) *****

The location is perfect and the Innkeeper is the perfect host, her touch made our stay even the more pleasant.

Celeste

 

Aug. 6, 2015 (5 Star) *****

It was the perfect retreat.  Food, room and hosts were terrific!  I had a wonderful time - my only complaint is that I wish I could stay longer!!

Cheryl

 

July 19, 2015 (5 Star) *****

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B.  Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and had everything we could have wanted, and the food was delicious!  We would definitely come again!

Ann & Aaron

 

July 18, 2015 (5 Star) *****

A great find!  Close to my son's family, pretty setting and gracious hosts!

Edmytriw

 

June 25, 2015 (5 Star) *****

Great location for visiting Raleigh and Chapel Hill while being away from the noise of those cities.  The inn is comfortable, clean and quiet.  Breakfast is a treat.  Linda and Tom are warm hosts.

 

June 13, 2015 (5 stars) *****

The service was great.  The owners were very friendly and provided a very welcoming environment.  This is definitely a place we would stay again.  It is great for a quick "get-away".

Quincy & Doneen

 

May 31, 2015 (5 stars) *****

This B&B Country Garden Inn provided us with a quiet oasis to enjoy time together.  We enjoyed feeding the swan and ducks, fishing, and a ride in the paddle boat.  Breakfast was refreshing, delicious and beautifully presented.  The Innkeepers were wonderful hosts and made our short stay a true blessing.  Loved the Rose room, loved the breakfast and loved the Innkeepers!

Steve & Anita

 

June 8, 2015 (5 stars) *****

I attended a graduation here and this B&B was a pleasant surprise for us.  We will  be back!

P & T

 

May 24, 2015 (5 star) *****

An absolutely charming, cozy, little piece of heaven on earth.  Best sleep I ever had!  Innkeepers were very welcoming yet gave us our privacy.  The breakfast was amazing every morning and even with our specific dietary restrictions, she made absolute miracle meals.  The bonfire by the water was so peaceful and serene and we now have a new friend - Romeo the swan! Country Garden Inn, we will definitely be back!

Jack & Melissa

 

April 29-30, 2015  (5Star) *****

Breakfast was beautiful and delicious.  Linda shared recipe with us.  Tom and Linda were a delight and made our stay memorable.

Richard and MaryJo 

 

April 18, 2015 (5+Stars)  *****

This is a MUST stay!  What a wonderful atmosphere.  Innkeepers are lovely.  Very clean, things to do close by and a quiet night stay.  Breakfast just tops how wonderful this B&B is!!  We would like to keep it our secret but would love for more people to enjoy it as well!!

The Auman's

 

April 15 - April 18, 2015 ( 5++Stars) *****

B&B Country Garden Inn is everything a bed and breakfast should be -- warm and welcoming, comfortable and carefree -- a home away from home!  Tom and Linda are amazing innkeepers -- they made our stay very welcome and were so sweet.

R. A. Weigard

 

April 7, 2015 (5 Stars+) *****

Linda is a great innkeeper: Everything was very comfortable; grounds inspiring: breakfast delicious!!

S. Workeman

 

January 9, 2015 (5 Star)

We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary at B&B's Country Garden Inn.  Tom and Linda were the perfect hosts.  We stayed in the Rose Room, which was lovely.  Our breakfast could not have been better!  Our stay was very special - do put this B&B on your list for Apex, NC.

J&K
 

December 28 to December 30, 2014 (5+ Stars) *****

We have felt so welcome here at the inn.  The property is beautiful and relaxing.  Our grandchildren enjoy going out with us on the lake in the provided paddle boat.  We loved the Christmas decorations and the breakfast is creative, filling and delightfully served.  We look forward to another return visit.

B. Anderson

 

October 10 - 15, 2014

Excellent place to stay in all respects.  Better value than a commercial motel and lovely country setting.

M. Huber

 

September 6, 2014 (5 Stars) *****

Wonderful B&B, relaxing grounds, pond, ducks, trees, gracious innkeepers, wonderful food.  Enjoyed stay and would recommend to others.

Bill & Sylvia

 

August 9-11, 2014 (5 Stars) *****

A wonderful place to stay.  Close to Cary, Apex  and shopping yet private in a charming world, making it a great in town getaway.

M.L.

 

July 26 - 27, 2014 (5 Star) *****

Our visit was last minute and they were very welcoming.  The staff were very friendly, the room was nice and clean.  The wine was a nice added treat.  Breakfast was delicious.  This was the best last minute getaway.    We would definitely stay here again.

K. Tompkins

 

July 8-9, 2014 (5 Stars) *****

My friend and I stayed for two nights and overall it was fabulous.  First time we stayed in a B& and would recommend it to everyone.

JR and SW

 

July 5-6, 2014 (4 Stars) ****

Found reservation process confusing because of realtors, innkeepers and owners - but once we got there, we were delighted - please simplify your reservation process.   Thanks so much.

Nancy

Thank you for your valid recommendation.   We hope that the reservation procedure is now 100% better.  We strive to please!

Beth - the owner

 

Jun 17, 2014 (5 stars) *****

This was a wonderful location for reunion with friends!  Owners and Inn keepers were so welcoming and accommodating.  Beautiful setting! Delicious food!    Warm & friendly Folks!

Karen

 

Jun 15, 2014 (5 stars) *****

The Inn keepers do a great job, both are very personable and welcome you into the home.  The rooms are spacious.  We stayed in the Rose Room and it was very well kept and maintained.  Would definitely stay again!

Bryan & Karen

 

Jun 9, 2014  (5 stars) *****

This is the best place ever to just get away and rest, relax and enjoy special time together.  Food is fantastic, service was great and rooms are tastefully decorated.  The entire B&B is a beautiful house and the grounds are very nice.

Glenda & Doug

 

Jun 8, 2014 (5 stars) *****

We really enjoyed the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere.  The room was very spacious and private and breakfast was delicious!

Richard & Barb

 

May 25, 2014 (5 stars) *****

We live nearby and I was looking for a quick get-away place for our anniversary.  We enjoyed this quaint B&B in Apex.   The grounds were lovely - we enjoyed swinging in the gazebo and watching the swan in the pond.  We had a wonderful breakfast the next morning.  Thank-you!

Lara

 

March 3, 2014 (5 stars)  *****

The Inn was easily accessible & convenient to surrounding areas.  We met family there for a 'luau birthday" weekend.  All the party planning and preparations were taken care of by the owners, all we had to do was show up and have a great time (which we did)!  From the decorations to the food & drink, to the games, it was like we were celebrating in Hawaii.  The owners and inn keepers made you feel comfortable and at home.

The property is beautiful and very secluded.  You can take a walk, enjoying the pond and wildlife.  You can also sit around the grounds or bonfire and just relax.  The Inn itself is very spacious with many gathering areas.  We stayed in the Violet Room, it was roomy and comfortable with it's own private bathroom.  The d├ęcor was made up of pictures and memories of the owner's mother - very nice.

I would definitely plan another event with them or just stay at the Inn next time we are in the area!

Marsha

 

March 1, 2014   (5 stars)  *****

Location provided a great access to area.  One of the best "B & B" experiences we have had.  Inn keepers, as well as the owners, made us feel like we were visiting family.  Great time! 

Ralph & Suzanne